In Partnership with the Southern Weekend

Lynyrd Skynyrd to Stop in Baton Rouge on Farewell Tour

Earlier this year Southern Rock icons Lynyrd Skynyrd announced that after a career of more than 40 years in music, they would embark on their Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour. The tour will have logged over 50 stops by the end of 2018 and plan to stop at the Raising Cane’s River Center Friday, Dec. 7th.

Tickets for the second leg of 2018 shows go on sale Friday, June 15 at 10:00 a.m. local time at LiveNation.com. The farewell tour will continue to take the band across the country through the remainder of this year and all of next year.

The Southern Rockers are best known for hits like “Sweet Home Alabama,” “Free Bird,” and “You Got that Right.”

Here’s a look at all the stops/dates for the second leg of the tour:

Saturday, September 22 – T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas, NV
Friday, September 28 – Walmart Arkansas Music Pavilion, Rogers, AR
Saturday, September 29 – Intrust Bank Arena, Wichita, KS
Friday, October 05 – Xcel Energy Center, Saint Paul, MN
Saturday, October 06 – Pinnacle Bank Arena, Lincoln, NE
Friday, October 12 – Denny Sanford PREMIER Center, Sioux Falls, SD
Saturday, October 13 – US Cellular Center, Cedar Rapids, IA
Friday, October 19 – Resch Center, Green Bay, WI
Saturday, October 20 – Huntington Center, Toledo, OH
Friday, October 26 – Bridgestone Arena, Nashville, TN
Saturday, October 27 – The Ford Center, Evansvill, IN
Friday, November 02 – Sprint Center, Kansas City, MO
Saturday, November 03 – Peoria Civic Center, Peoria, IL
Friday, November 09 – Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids, MI
Saturday, November 10 – KFC Yum! Center, Louisville, KY
Friday, November 16 – Royal Farms Arena, Baltimore, MD
Saturday, November 17 – Big Sandy Superstore Arena, Huntington, WV
Friday, November 30 – Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, Wilkes-Barre Township, PA
Saturday, December 01 – Boardwalk Hall, Atlantic City, NJ
Friday, December 07 – Raising Cane’s River Center, Baton Rouge, LA
Saturday, December 08 – Mississippi Coast Coliseum, Biloxi, MS