Master P Wins Lifetime Achievement Award

BATON ROUGE, La. (THE LOUISIANA WEEKEND) - The second annual NAACP Power of Influence Awards was held Saturday, April 22, 2023 in LaPlace, Louisiana. These awards honor and highlight excellence in the community. The honorees have devoted their lives to making the world a better place through the promotion of social justice through creative endeavors. These celebrated icons are influential in the areas of television, music, sports, politics, media, philanthropy, literature, and film.

This evening of celebration included a dinner for the honorees and guests as well as an awards presentation, followed by heartfelt acceptance speeches. Mia Young, known by her stage name Mia X was the first woman emcee signed to No Limit Records. Mia X presented Hip Hop Mogul Percy ‘Master P’ Miller with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The additional 2023 Honorees are: Grammy Nominated Artist Bobby Valentino, Grammy Winner PJ Morton, Actress Jackée Harry, Boxing Legend Zab Judah, Judge Sheva Sims, Sheriff Mike Tregre, Nicole Ward, Syrita Steib, Actor Todd Bridges, Carrie Henry, Actor John Marshall Jones, Minister & St. John the Baptist Parish School Board Member Samuel Mamou.

For more information on the NAACP Power of Influence Awards, visit HERE