Top 10 Stories of 2022

BATON ROUGE, La. (THE LOUISIANA WEEKEND) - As we embark on 2023, let’s look back at some of our favorite stories from 2022. Here’s our list of top ten stories of 2022, along with a few surprises. Be sure to watch until the end of the video. We look forward to telling you where to go, what to do, and who to see in 2023.

Watch the complete stories with the links below.

#10 Heather McMahan https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/2022/05/13/heather-mcmahan-farewell-tour-visits-baton-rouge/

#9 Thrillville Capital City Fair https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/2022/04/01/thrillville-capital-city-fair-is-town/

#8 Chat with Todd Graves on National Chicken Finger Day https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/2022/07/27/today-is-national-chicken-finger-day/

#7 Spend the Day on Livingston Waterways https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/2022/04/29/spend-day-livingston-waterways/

#6 Mountain Biking with Lt. Gov. Billy Nungesser https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/2022/12/28/go-mountain-biking-bogue-chitto-state-park/

#5 Live After Five: Michael Foster Project https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/video/2022/10/04/keiristin-wilbert-reports-live-after-five-september-th/

#4 Carden Circus Comes to Town https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/2022/09/19/circus-is-coming-town/

#3 Cajun Man’s Swamp Tour https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/2022/10/12/our-cajun-mans-swamp-tour-adventure/

#2 Learn How Sugar is Made https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/2022/11/02/learn-how-sugar-is-made-alma-farm-mill/

#1 Keiristin Wilbert chats with Marlon Wayans https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/2022/07/16/watch-our-conversation-with-marlon-wayans/

Lagniappe A: Easter Bunny visits https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/2022/04/08/hop-over-these-easter-event-kids-baton-rouge/

Lagniappe B: Teddy’s Juke Joint https://www.thelouisianaweekend.com/2022/12/14/teddys-juke-joint-is-spinning-history/